Everybody Wants To Be a Cat

WHAT WE’VE BEEN UP TO:

We’ve been listening to some awesome songs! One of them is a song that the Kinks wrote about Lola way before she was even born! Isn’t that incredible?!? The song goes like this:

“I met her in a club down in old Soho

Where you drink champagne and it tastes just like Coca cola

C-O-L-A cola.

She walked up to me and she asked me to dance.

I asked her name and in a dark brown voice she said, “Lola”

L-O-L-A Lola, lo lo lo lo Lola”

lo lo lo1

And here is part of a song that Ted Nugent wrote about Sasha, also before she was born!

“But magic is in my arms today

Little Sasha’s just been born

Smile Sasha, smile

You make my life worthwhile

Smile, Sasha, smile”

Yeah, we’re real rock and roll cats!

lo lo lo2

FUN FACT:

Some animal shelters play classical music because it seems to have a calming effect on the cats.

VIDEO PICK:

5 thoughts on “Everybody Wants To Be a Cat

  1. Best post ever. Such a purrfect flow and lyrical charm. It reminded me of those old great back and forth songs like Two Sleepy People or Baby It’s Cold Outside. The lyrics of the Kinks meshed with your seamless responses to create something elevated as a whole. Auntie is proud
    Auntie Hanne

    Like

Leave a comment