Sasha’s Backstory

WHAT WE’VE BEEN UP TO:

So, Sasha, I told you my backstory. Let me hear how you came to Zoe’s house.

Ok. I was a kitten in a foster home at the animal welfare society in Tromsø. My littermates were all given away one by one. I was one of the last ones to get picked to get a home. I was finally chosen by a family. But when I had been at my new home a couple of days, they gave me back to the foster home because they said that I was too shy.

Then Zoe’s family found out about me. And they adopted me. The first few days I hid in the cat carrier and came out only to eat food, then I would run back into the carrier. Since I was so shy Zoe, her mom and her dad started to gently pull me out of the carrier and put me on their laps. After a while I got used to it. And now Zoe’s lap is one of my favorite places in the world!     

lap2    lap1

I hate sitting on laps, and I never do it!

FUN FACT:

The owl can turn its head 270 degrees. It has some very smart bone and vascular structures which keep it from passing out when it turns its head.

VIDEO PICK:

Leave a Reply

