Hair Today Gone Tomorrow

WHAT WE’VE BEEN UP TO:

This week has been absolutely awful!

On Monday we noticed that Lola’s fur was falling out in clumps. The next day, so was mine! It kept getting worse.

Then on Wednesday we went to the vet. Both of us got diagnosed with a serious but not life threatening disease called Arctic Mange. The vet says our fur will gradually grow back if we use the medicine she gave us for a couple of weeks.

Right now we are almost totally bald! If you don’t believe us, see for yourself: (The first one is me, and the second one is me.)

 

Hi to our viewers this week in: Australia, the US and Denmark!

FUN FACT:

It is the first of April, also known as April Fool’s Day! Ha ha! Got you! 🙂

VIDEO PICK:

4 thoughts on “Hair Today Gone Tomorrow

  1. Oooooooooo, you two!!!! I was so worried for 3 minutes,,,,,,just going to look up Arctic Mange and find out what it is, when I noticed the special date……april fool day!!! Yes, you got me!!!!

    Like

  2. Arghhhh! You got me so good, you furry rascals.
    Grrr. Just you wait…
    On another subject (while I pull my dignity together) the video you shared is simply lit a warm glow in my heart. I showed Uncle Hanaan and he agrees.
    The blue sweeter man in the video is I believe Legolas who has given up his immortality to live in the frozen North with dogs, polar bears and seals. I wonder where Gimli is.
    Auntie Hanne

    Like

Leave a Reply

